Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Club Officers

Covid 19 led to our 2020 season being abandoned.  The AGM to elect the President, Officers and Committee for the 2020 season had been held in October 2019. It is doubtful that an AGM can be held with any certainty again until 2021. The President, Officers and Committee Members of the club have all said they are willing to remain in post for the 2021 season to ensure the continuing running of the club.

The green keeping team functioned throughout the 2020 season, gradually increasing in size. Tackling the cleaning of our club house came later and steps to ensure that the club house is Covid safe have been taken wherever needed for the limited usage involved.

The safety of our members is our priority and will continue to be so.


Club Officers 2020

Role Name Telephone Email


LBA County Delegate


Arthur Broadberry


Vice President

Saturday Captain Away.

Sue Hall

Beryl Kurth 

Immediate Past President


Sat. Sunday Mid. Wk Fixtures.

Melton Triples/ Kings Cup /LLB County Delegate


Sue Lemon


Financial Secretary

Simon Hall

Ladies Fixture Secretary

Sunday Captain

Anne Whittaker

Saturday Captain Home

Assistant Green Keeper

Dennis Hopkinson

Mid Week Captain

Contact Secretary

Ladies Match Captain

Janet Reynolds

Competition Secretary

Byron James

Recruitment and Funding

Alan Tipper

Bar Manager

Viv Hopkinson

Green Keeper

Bob Lemon

Vulnerable Persons Officer

Mel Bass

Safeguarding Officer

Club Coach Level 2

Glenise Marshall

Selection Committee

President, Club Captains and Vice Captain

Selection Kings Cup/Melton Triples Leagues

Any 2 of Sat/Sun/Vice Captains