Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Competitions 2022

We have four competitions for men each season these are played in a knockout format throughout the season.  The draw is made at random for partners and play.   All members will be invited to compete when the renewal membership form is sent out in December for the 2021 Season.

Men's Singles our Championship.  The winner can choose to go on into the County Champion of Champions and National Champion of Champions competition the following season.  2021 Winner Chris Rodgers.

Men's Novice Singles open to our male bowlers who have yet to win a competition.  2021 Winner Peter Orridge

Men's Two Wood Singles.   2021 Winner Peter Orridge.

Men's Pairs.  2021 Winner Eddie Pearson and Eric Faulconbridge.

The Ladies have four competitions the draw for partner and play are made at random.

The Ladies Singles our Championship.  The winner can play in the Champion of Champions competition at County and National level the following season.  2021 Winner Glenise Marshall

Ladies Novice Singles open to our lady bowlers who have yet to win a club competition.  2021 Winner Anne Spaulding

Ladies Two Wood Singles:  2021 Winner Glenise Marshall,

Ladies Pairs:  2021 Winner Sue Hall and Anne Spencer.

The Club also has mixed competitions all of which are popular.  All are drawn at random for partner and play other than the Mr & Mrs.

The Mixed Pairs: 2021 Winner Fred Thorpe and Evelyn Underwood.

Mr. and Mrs.  2021 Winner Clive and Evelyn Underwood.

Open Singles.  2021 Winner Sue Lemon

An Australian Pairs League was introduced in 2021 played on a Thursday afternoon.  It is hoped that more teams will enter in 2022 and play can be arranged for those members who are not available on a Thursday afternoon by introducing evening games when necessary to be arranged in advance with opponents.

Australian Pairs League Winners 2021 the Wombats:  Dennis & Viv Hopkinson, Anne Spaulding and Brian Rippin.

Competition Entries for 2022 attached.  All draws have been made.